RD29: The British Podcast Awards, Stats from the 2017 Podcast Consumer Report and the launch of Upload Radio
7 min

Welcome to episode 29 of the Richard Dally podcast where I bring you a UK perspective on the latest news and developments from the world of podcasting and Internet Radio

In the show this week I discuss the first British Podcast Awards, statistics from the 2017 Podcast Consumer Report by Edison Research, the renaming of iTunes Podcasts and the launch of Upload Radio in the UK on DAB.

Websites and articles mentioned in the show:

James Cridland reports on the British Podcast Awards - https://media.info/radio/news/the-uks-best-podcasts

New Media Europe on the British Podcast Awards - https://newmediaeurope.com/british-podcast-awards-2017-winners/

A history of British Podcasting - https://newmediaeurope.com/real-history-british-podcasting/

Edison Research - The Podcast Consumer 2017 Survey - http://www.edisonresearch.com/the-podcast-consumer-2017/

Download the Podcast Consumer 2017 Presentation at: https://www.slideshare.net/webby2001/the-podcast-consumer-2017

Upload Radio - https://beta.uploadradio.com/

Upload Radio to play user generated content - http://radiotoday.co.uk/2017/04/upload-radio-to-play-user-generated-content/

 

The show-notes for this episode are at http://www.richarddally.com/29

 

Contact me:

http://www.richarddally.com

Twitter: @richarddally

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu