Southern Peru
Play • 1 hr 21 min

On this episode of Out of Office: A Travel Podcast we head back to Peru! Ryan is joined by documentarian Chase Whiteside to talk about their recent trip; they chat about what to do in Lima, Arequipa, & Cusco, with a specific focus on their foodie adventures and Incan sites in the Sacred Valley. Also, Ryan LOVES alpaca.

Things we talked about in today’s podcast:

Lima: 

Museo Jade Riverahttps://www.instagram.com/museojaderivera/?hl=en

Museo Larco:https://www.museolarco.org/en/

Central:https://centralrestaurante.com.pe/en/default.html

Maido:https://maido.pe/en/

Manduco Ristorante Pizzeria Italiano:https://www.facebook.com/ManducoBarranco

Isolina:https://isolina.pe/

Mérito:https://www.meritorestaurante.com/

Convento De San Francisco:https://www.afar.com/places/convento-de-san-francisco-lima

Arequipa:

Chicha por Gaston Acurio:https://chicha.com.pe/

Museo Santuarios Andinos:https://www.facebook.com/MuseoSantuariosAndinos

Zig Zag:https://zigzagrestaurant.com/en/zig-zag-en/

The Train:https://www.belmond.com/trains/south-america/peru/belmond-andean-explorer/

Cusco & The Sacred Valley:

Mil:https://milcentro.pe/

Palacio Del Inka Marriott Bar https://www.marriott.com/en-us/hotels/cuzlc-palacio-del-inka-a-luxury-collection-hotel-cusco/dining/

Kiernan’s 2019 Peru Trilogy:

Part 1 (Episode 44): https://outofofficepod.com/podcast/episode-44-peru-part-1/

Part 2 (Episode 45): https://outofofficepod.com/podcast/episode-45-peru-part-2/

Part 3 - Machu Picchu (Episode 53): https://outofofficepod.com/podcast/episode-53-peru-part-3-machu-picchu/

State Parks with Peter Kujawinski (Episode 43):https://outofofficepod.com/podcast/episode-43-state-parks-with-peter-kujawinski/

Man Walks Around The World:https://www.cnn.com/travel/article/this-man-and-his-dog-spent-seven-years-walking-around-the-world/index.html

21 Life-Changing Trips:https://www.travelandleisure.com/trip-ideas/bucket-list-destinations

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu