Skincare School
Skincare School
Feb 24, 2021
Ep 2: How to Start a Skincare Routine
Play • 26 min

Welcome to Skincare School the podcast, your ultimate skincare study guide. Join Adore Beauty’s Senior Editor Amy Clark and Dr. Michelle Wong from Lab Muffin Beauty Science as they take things right back to basics to make skin care simple and F-U-N!

What’s on this episode? We’re glad you asked…

How to Start a Skincare Routine

Now you know your skin type, let's get started on how to actually build a skincare routine from scratch. Michelle explains why cleanser, moisturiser and sunscreen are arguably the three most important products in any good skincare routine, and the best place to start your ~journey~ with skin care.

Plus, we bust some common myths in our Pop Quiz around whether double cleansing is necessary and if you really need day AND night moisturisers. And Amy takes us through the best-selling products for your skin type in our Best In Class segment.

You can read more about cleanser, moisturiser and SPF on Beauty IQ here: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/skin-care/guide/beginners-skincare-routine

Keep up-to-date with everything Skincare School here: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/skincare-school-lab-muffin.html 

Best In Class Products.

Cleansers:

asap gentle cleansing gel: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/asap/asap-gentle-cleansing-gel-200ml.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Skinstitut Glycolic Cleanser 12%: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/skinstitut/skinstitut-glycolic-cleanser-12.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Dermalogica PreCleanse: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/dermalogica/dermalogica-precleanse-150ml.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Alpha-H Balancing Cleanser: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/alpha-h/alpha-h-balancing-cleanser.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Micelle Solution 500ml: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/bioderma/bioderma-crealine-h2o-solution-micellaire-cleanser-500ml.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Moisturisers:

Aspect Phytostat 9: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/aspect/aspect-phytostat-9.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Murad Age Reform Nutrient-Charged Water Gel: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/murad/murad-nutrient-charged-water-gel.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

La Roche-Posay Toleriane Ultra Sensitive Moisturiser: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/la-roche-posay/la-roche-posay-toleriane-ultra-sensitive-moisturiser.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Sunscreen:

Ultra Violette Supreme Screen SPF 50+ Hydrating Facial Sunscreen 50ml: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/ultra-violette/ultra-violette-supreme-screen-spf-50-50ml.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Ultra Violette Lean Screen SPF50+ Sunscreen 50ml: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/ultra-violette/ultra-violette-lean-screen-spf50-sunscreen.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

Alpha-H Protection Plus Daily SPF50+ 50ml: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/alpha-h/alpha-h-protection-plus-daily-spf50.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

La Roche-Posay Anthelios Invisible Fluid Facial Sunscreen SPF 50+ 50ml: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/la-roche-posay/la-roche-posay-anthelios-invisible-fluid-facial-sunscreen-spf-50.html?utm_source=omny&utm_medium=podcast

*SPF is only one part of sun protection! Always seek shade, and wear sunnies, a hat and protective clothing. Use sufficient sunscreen for all unprotected areas and reapply sunscreen as directed. Always read the label.

Disclaimer: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/disclaimer.html 

Hosts: Amy Clark & Michelle Wong.

 

See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu