#197: Spelljammer & Dragonlance CONFIRMED!
Play • 1 hr 36 min

This week, Morrus, Peter, and Jessica talk about the big D&D Direct announcements and the information that’s come out in the aftermath. In the news, an apology and replacements coming for error-filled Dark Souls RPG books, new sourcebook for The Expanse, new adventure for Shadowrun, new Ancient Roman Cthulhu game from Modipheus, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about the importance of a good codename.

--------------------

News

EN Publishing April Update on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMcJWoM9Drg

Find out all the EN Live shows at http://www.enliverpg.com

Hasbro to expand Wizards of the Coast Universes Beyond and Play system for other properties https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-to-power-other-ips-with-d-d-and-m-tg.687677/

Beyond the Ring sourcebook for The Expanse https://greenroninstore.com/collections/the-expanse-rpg/products/beyond-the-ring-pdf-book-for-the-expanse-rpg

Cohors Cthulhu from Modipheus https://www.enworld.org/threads/modiphius-announce-cohors-cthulhu-cthulhu-in-ancient-rome.687748/

Steamforged Games apologizes for Dark Souls RPG books with errors, promises replacement copies https://www.enworld.org/threads/steamforged-games-apologizes-reprints-dark-souls-books.687660/

Rob Wieland reviews Marvel Multiverse RPG playtest edition https://www.enworld.org/threads/a-look-inside-the-marvel-multiverse-rpg-playtest-edition.687460/

Tell EN World your favorite D&D Monsters from the Monster Manual https://www.enworld.org/threads/what-are-your-favorite-d-d-monsters-mm-edition.687564/

Can We Keep It? Kickstarter coming soon https://www.enworld.org/threads/can-we-keep-it-pets-for-your-d-d-5e-game.687644/

Peter’s Creator page on Kickstarter to watch for his upcoming project https://www.kickstarter.com/profile/homebrewandhacking/created

News Digest for the Week of April 22 (Shadowrun Third Parallel campaign, Shadowrun Returns coming to consoles) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-april-22.687755/

Death in Space RPG https://deathinspace.com/

Not DnD on Twitch this Monday on The One Ring https://www.twitch.tv/enpublishing

--------------------

Kickstarters

SVMP: Swamp Crawl https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sunze/svmp-swamp-crawl-in-mork-borg

HST.3.33: A Third Party CY_BORG Musical Interlude https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/philipreed/hst333-a-third-party-cy-borg-musical-interlude

 

Find out all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon each week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News at https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-%E2%80%9Cflee-mortals-%E2%80%9D-appalachia-fantasy-companion-and-more.687558/

--------------------

D&D Direct and Follow-up

D&D Direct Live Report https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-direct-live-report-9am-pdt-5pm-bst-spelljammer-confirmed-dragonlance.687707/

Preview Videos https://www.enworld.org/threads/watch-these-preview-videos-spelljammer-minis-adventures-in-space-trailer.687710/

More details about Spelljammer https://www.enworld.org/threads/more-spelljammer-details-emerge-spelljammer-academy-flash-gordon-light-of-xaryxis.687744/

Spelljammer’s Astral Dreadnought and Adult Solar Dragon miniatures https://www.enworld.org/threads/spelljammers-astral-dreadnought-adult-solar-dragon.687757/

Dragonlance coming this year https://www.enworld.org/threads/dragonlance-is-coming-this-year.687711/

More Dragonlance details https://www.enworld.org/threads/more-dragonlance-information-kender-battles-w-hs-novels-more.687722/

Dragons of Stormwreck Isle Starter Set https://www.enworld.org/threads/dragons-of-stormwreck-isle-19-99-digital-onboarding-interactive-demo-d-d-curriculum.687745/

D&D movie title reveal: Dungeons & Dragons Honor Among Thieves https://www.enworld.org/threads/honor-among-thieves-the-new-d-d-movie-officially-announced.687721/

News Digest for the Week of April 22 (Campaign Cases, more info about releases) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-april-22.687755/

--------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

--------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey, Peter Coffey, and Jessica Hancock

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu