Thrive: Deeper
Thrive: Deeper
Feb 4, 2021
114 Thrive Deeper: Leviticus 1 - 9
Play • 1 hr 20 min

Please take a minute and visit our home online - And while you are there consider financially supporting Thrive!

We begin a three episode run on Leviticus - the central book in the first five books of Moses in the beginning of the Old Testament.

In particular we look at the FIVE types of sacrifices the Isralites were to make to be right with God.

  1. The Burnt / Attonemnet Offering
  2. The Grain / Meal Offering
    1. The Peace / Fellowship Offering
    1. The Sin / Purification Offering
    1. The Trespass / Guilt Offering

If you want to go into a little bit of a summary - with a cool old school bible chart you can look here.

If you want to go into a LOT more depth and read an amazing series on the offerings you can go to this amazing resource here.

We also recommend taking a few minutes and looking at the TWO videos The Bible Project have made on youtube: The original old school overview:

and the new-er modern themed version overview:

More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu