FANTI
FANTI
Sep 2, 2021
The Highs & Lows of Weed (ft. Chris Ball)
Play • 59 min

**Get tickets to watch the FANTI live stream at the London Podcast Festival on Sunday, Sept. 5th. It’s at 8:30pm in London, 3:30pm ET and 12:30pm PT.**

 

This week, reefer gets the FANTI treatment, and Jarrett and Tre’Vell are joined by Ball Family Farms CEO Chris Ball. The plant that put food on his table and money in his pocket also put the former pro football player in prison. Of course, that was before weed was legal. Chris explains how he got into cultivating marijuana, and some of the struggles that cannabis growers face, and in particular Black and brown growers. Plus, what is going on over there at Sony? Why did it take so long for Mike Richards to get fired?

 

Links

Why the Weed Business Looks to Be Recession-Proof

Black Film Archive

Episode Sponsors

Brooklinen

Shop the Labor Day sale and use promo code FANTI

Betterhelp.com/FANTI

Fanti listeners get 10% off their first month

Go ahead and @ us

Email: FANTI@maximumfun.org

 

@FANTIpodcast

@Jarrett Hill

@rayzon (Tre’Vell)

 

@FANTIpodcast

@TreVellAnderson

@JarrettHill

@Swish (Producer Laura Swisher)

FANTI is produced and distributed by MaximumFun.org

Laura Swisher is the senior producer.

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu