42: Creating Free time with Jenny Blake
Play โ€ข 1 hr 14 min

David Elikwu speaks with Jenny Blake an Author, Speaker, and Podcaster.


Jenny Blake loves helping entrepreneurs and organizations move from friction to flow through smarter systems, powered by Delightfully Tiny Teams.


We talked about this idea from her book, pivot about being able to make incremental changes in your career and really move yourself into a direction that aligns with what you really want to be doing and how to find joy in your work.


๐Ÿ“œ Full transcript:

www.theknowledge.io/jennyblake/


๐Ÿ“น Watch on Youtube

https://youtu.be/czh3z7Rlyek


๐Ÿ‘ค Connect with Jenny Blake:

Twitter: @jenny_blake: https://twitter.com/jenny_blake

Book: Life After College: The Complete Guide to Getting What You Want,

Pivot: The Only Move That Matters Is Your Next One, and

Free Time: Lose the Busywork, Love Your Business

Website: http://pivotmethod.com/


๐Ÿ—ฃ Mentioned in the show:

Medill Northwestern University: https://www.medill.northwestern.edu/

UCLA: https://www.ucla.edu/

Daily Bruin: https://dailybruin.com/

Palo Alto Networks: http://www.paloaltonetworks.com/

Free Time: https://itsfreetime.com/

Parkinsonโ€™s Law: https://personalmba.com/parkinsons-law/

Andrew Wilkinson: https://twitter.com/awilkinson

Shane Parrish: https://twitter.com/ShaneAParrish

Luke Burgis: https://lukeburgis.com/

Kardashians: https://g.co/kgs/DgtHBB

Suits: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1632701/

Ama Amo Agyei: https://www.instagram.com/amaa__official/?hl=en

The legend of success: https://www.theknowledge.io/issue34/

Steph Smith: https://stephsmith.io/

Andreessen Horowitz: http://a16z.com/

a16z: http://a16z.com/

Doug Kirkpatrick: https://dougkirkpatrick.com/

Zapier: https://zapier.com/

Notion: https://www.notion.so/

Nick Sonnenberg: https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicksonnenberg/

itsfreetime.com/toolkit: http://itsfreetime.com/toolkit

itsfreetime.com/authors: http://itsfreetime.com/authors


๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿพโ€๐Ÿ’ป About David Elikwu:

David Elikwu FRSA is a serial entrepreneur, strategist and writer. David is the founder of The Knowledge, a platform helping people think deeper and work smarter.


Twitter: @Delikwu / @itstheknowledge

Newsletter: https://theknowledge.io

Website: https://www.davidelikwu.com,

Podcast: http://plnk.to/theknowledge


๐Ÿš€ Career Hyperdrive

Career Hyperdrive is a live, cohort-based course that helps people find their competitive advantage, gain clarity around their goals and build a future-proof set of mental frameworks so they can live an extraordinary life doing work they love.


During this course, you will make the leap from 'going with the flow' to actively crafting your journey. And youโ€™ll join a community of ambitious peers who will hold you accountable for betting on yourself.


http://careerhyperdrive.com


๐Ÿงญ The Knowledge

On The Knowledge Podcast youโ€™ll hear from the best and brightest minds in business, entrepreneurship, and beyond. Hosted by writer and entrepreneur David Elikwu, each episode features in-depth interviews with makers, thinkers, and innovators from a variety of backgrounds.


The Knowledge is a weekly newsletter for people who want to get more out of life. It's full of insights from psychology, philosophy, productivity and business, all designed to help you think deeper and work smarter.


Website: theknowledge.io

Podcast: plnk.to/theknowledge



Support this podcast at โ€” https://redcircle.com/the-knowledge-with-david-elikwu/donations
More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu