The Ladies Speak
Matt Spangler
The Ladies Speak explores the lives and legacies of American women classical composers of the 19th and early 20th centuries – a group of pioneers often overlooked by the mainstream classical world. The series will examine the work of Florence Price, Amy Beach, Margaret Ruthven Lang and others, making the case that they should be considered within the pantheon of great music produced by this country.
The Ladies Speak
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu