Feb 24, 2021
My Ugly Clementine
Play • 26 min

Three members of My Ugly Clementine, the latest winners of IMPALA’s Album of the Year Award, talk about their debut album, “Vitamin C,” what it means to be a non-male band, challenging stereotypes, as well as their plans for playing live. The 20MinutesWith host Juliana Koranteng also discovers what Sophie Lindinger, Mira Lu Kovacs and Nastasja Ronck have in store for the future and, as always, what’s on their playlists.

On Nastasja’s playlist: Arlo Parks, Claud, The Weather Station, Aldous Harding, Phoebe Bridgers, Big Thief, alyona alyona

On Sophie’s playlist: Perfume Genius, Fleet Foxes, Julia Jacklin, Sharon Van Etten

On Mira’s playlist: Nina Simone, Tom Waits, Adrianne Lenker, Blake Mills, Fiona Apple

Be sure to listen to MUC’s award winning album, Vitamin C!

More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu