The Demon Zucchini
Play episode · 40 min

Josh recently had a terrible experience with a Zucchini, which shook (and shocked) Alex to the ground.

Draftsmen
Draftsmen
Stan Prokopenko, Marshall Vandruff and Studio71
The 5 Sins Artists Should Be Aware of
Marshall talks to Stan about the different “corrupting” influences which can affect the purity of an art piece. Some problems affect the craft of your art, but others affect the spirit, undermining the meaning you are trying to convey in your work. These pitfalls, while hard to avoid, are something Marshall believes artists should be aware of as they pursue their careers. Learn how pandering, sentimentality, mannerism, frigidity, and didacticism can violate the spirit of art and how an artist battles between being commercially attractive to clients versus being considered a sellout and a hack. Thanks to Betterhelp for sponsoring today’s Draftsmen episode! Save 10% on your first month with Betterhelp - https://betterhelp.com/draftsmen Build confidence within your team and reach every goal with ease- visit monday.com to start your free two-week trial. Call and Ask Your Art Questions: 1-858-609-9453 Show Links (some contain affiliate links): The Art of Fiction: Notes on Craft for Young Writers by John Gardner - https://amzn.to/31m8ibS Leo Tolstoy - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/leo-tolstoy-painting-s2e27.jpg Thomas Kinkade - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/thomas-kinkade-wallpaper-art-s2e27.jpg Norman Rockwell - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/norman-rockwell-paintings-s2e27.jpg Ralph Bakshi - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/ralph-bakshi-fritz-the-cat-s2e27.jpg James Gurney - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/james-gurney-painting-s2e27.jpg Just Break the News to Mother - Carson Robison Trio (1930): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEh0LO6Cubs The Color Purple - https://amzn.to/2FMGmXk John Cleese on Letterman: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDK68E-8Bkw Karl Kopinski Interview: https://www.proko.com/how-to-be-popular-karl-kopinski-interview/ Rembrandt - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/rembrandts-mother-painting-s2e27.jpg Vincent van Gogh - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/van-gogh-art-s2e27.jpg Paper Moon - https://amzn.to/3o5S6Wb John Singer Sargent - https://proko.com/draftsmen-media/john-singer-sargent-watercolors-s2e27.jpg Double Indemnity - https://amzn.to/3m3i36V Fresh (1994) - https://amzn.to/3m00swA The Death of Stalin (2018) - https://amzn.to/3kff7DM The Last Laugh documentary (2016) - https://amzn.to/3m0P5oa Take My Course, Please! the Philosophy of Humor - Steven Gimbel - https://amzn.to/31jMGgo Schitt’s Creek - https://amzn.to/31lnd68 Pee-Wee’s Playhouse Christmas Special - https://amzn.to/3m469tr Story by Robert McKee - https://amzn.to/3o8Slj1 The Public Enemy - https://amzn.to/35dgw7A Learn to Draw - www.proko.com Marshall Vandruff - www.marshallart.com Stan Prokopenko - instagram.com/stanprokopenko Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
58 min
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu