Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness
FB 3: The Map of Consciousness Explained: The Lower Levels of Consciousness
Jul 29, 2019 · 15 min
Play episode

Foundational Basics #3: The Map of Consciousness® Explained: The Lower Levels of Consciousness

In order to put this podcast, "Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness" into context, it is helpful to have some awareness of The Map of Consciousness®


Over 250,000 muscle testing calibrations spanning 30 years of multiple research studies conducted by The Institute for Spiritual Research, Inc., Dr. Hawkins defined a range of values that correspond to levels of consciousness which include well-recognized attitudes and emotions. With a logarithmic scale of 1 to 1,000 and the Map of Consciousness® format that he developed, Dr. Hawkins explains the classification and characteristics of these energy fields to make them easily comprehensible and useful in daily life.

It is important to realize that the consciousness calibration figures do not represent an arithmetic but a logarithmic progression. Thus, the level 300 is not twice the amplitude of 150; it is 300 to the tenth power. An increase of even a few points, therefore, represents a major advance in power.

The ways the various levels of human consciousness express themselves are profound and far-reaching. Levels below 200 are detrimental to life in both the individual and society at large; those above 200 are constructive expressions of power. The decisive level of 200 is the fulcrum that divides the general areas of force and power-Truth from falsehood.

The reproduction of the copyrighted and trademarked Map of Consciousness, as well as all the charts, diagrams, and tables in any of the publications by Dr. Hawkins is prohibited by International Copyright laws.

*This description of the Map of Consciousness® was taken from Dr. Hawkins' website at here. You can purchase the Map of Consciousness® here as well.

Lower Levels of Consciousness:

Today's episode of Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness reviews some of the lower levels of consciousness that calibrate at 199 or below on the Map of Consciousness®.

Those lower levels of consciousness include:

  • Shame at 20 (10 to the 20th power)
  • Guilt at 30 ( 10 to the 30th power)
  • Apathy at 50 (10 to the 50th power)
  • Grief at 75 (10 to t)he 75th power)
  • Fear at 100 (10 to the 100th power)
  • Desire at 125 (10 to the 125th power)
  • Anger at 150 (10 to the 150th power)
  • Pride at 175 (10 to the 175th power)

Next up is Foundational Basics #4: An Answer to the Question. "What is Consciousness?"

About Your Happy Host of Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness:

Liz Gracia is a transformational leader, inspirational speaker and lecturer, and spiritual teacher of consciousness. She is on a mission, through this podcast and YouTube Channel (  to contribute to the reduction of human suffering on all levels and an

Support the show (

Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu