24. Joy Pillar 4 - Acceptance
Play • 12 min

This is the fourth week of a special eight-week series based on the teachings in The Book of Joy, authored by Douglas Abrams.

This week’s pillar focuses on ACCEPTANCE.

Acceptance is the only place that change can really begin. But humans have been conditioned to skip right over the step of accepting and either move to denial OR they go directly into trying to “fix.” But acceptance is imperative in leading a joyful life because you release control and expected outcomes. You accept what IS before you focus on what you can (and can’t) change. You can learn the true meaning of unconditional love and see immediate results in how this benefits you AND those around you. Tune in this week to find out how!


Connect with Heather on Instagram at @iamheatherlove.

Check out her brand new Facebook group: Best Days Ahead Community

More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu