Lisa Duffy- My Kind of People
Play • 12 min

My Kind of People (Atria), Lisa Duffy’s third breathtaking and sensitive novel, will restore your hope in the world. For fans of Celeste Ng and Mary Beth Keane comes a profound story about the power of community as a members of a small New England island town rally around a recently orphaned ten-year-old girl.

My Kind of People is Big Little Lies meets an Elin Hilderbrand novel, delving into themes of love, heartbreak, deceit, scandal, and mental health. Emotionally complex, deeply moving, and ultimately uplifting, you’ll be immersed in this small town on Ichabod Island, full of the messiness of life and human resilience. This is a story about starting over, the strength of community, and what unites us all in the face of tragedy.



--- Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/steve-richards/support
More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu