BONKERS week. #S10e61
Play • 13 min
OUR LEADERS ROCK
- Thank you to the US Board https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/home/our-team/meet-the-team-board-of-directors
- Thank you to the UK Trustees https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/home/our-team/team-srf-united-kingdom
- Thank you to the EU Board https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/home/our-team/team-srf-eu
- Thank you to Fondo Syngap https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/home/our-team/fondo-de-investigacion-syngap

PROBABLY GENETIC IS WORKING!
- https://syngap.fund/maybe  - https://symptom-checker.probablygenetic.com/syngap

WEBINARS
- Dr. Rumbaugh “SYNGAP1 Splice Forms: Implications for understanding the disorder and development of therapies” https://syngap.fund/Splice - Thursday, June 2nd - 10am PT/1pm ET/ 6pm BST
- Lukas “Finding patients with Probably Genetic” https://syngap.fund/PG - Thursday, June 9th @ 9am PT/ Noon ET/5pm BST
- Dr. Harris “Discussing #SYNGAP1 Related Developmental Disorders” https://syngap.fund/Holly was great, watch the recording!

FUNDRAISERS
- MDBR: Join us and secure $30k matching funds https://syngap.fund/SRFMDBR22
- MICE: Help us Make 2!  https://syngap.fund/2mice
- MIKE: I’m matching all donations in May! https://www.facebook.com/donate/1933159523538117/1611962155842267
- YOU: Remember to use your birthday on Facebook to do an SRF fundraiser! You get a gift card to the SRF shop as a thank you! https://www.facebook.com/cureSYNGAP1/fundraisers

EVENTS
- June 11 in Philly - Support our team https://syngap.fund/srfmdbr22
- June 25 in DFW - Join us for a family meeting and hear from Dr. Perry.  Link soon.
- September 12-14 in San Diego - #GlobalGenes Meeting.  Link soon.
- October 8 in NJ - Caren Leib Gala -  https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/get-involved/fundraising/caren-leib-gala
- October 8 in SC - Scramble for SYNGAP - https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/get-involved/fundraising/scramble-for-syngap
- November 12 in GA - Sparks of Hope Gala https://syngap.fund/soiree
- December 1 in TN - Syngap Science Meeting - Stay tuned

EVERYONE SHOULD SIGN UP FOR CIITIZEN ASAP: https://www.ciitizen.com/syngap1
This is a podcast: subscribe to and rate this 10 minute #podcast #SYNGAP10 here  https://www.syngapresearchfund.org/syngap10-podcast
Apple podcasts: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/syngap10-weekly-10-minute-updates-on-syngap1-video/id1560389818

Episode 62 of #Syngap10 - May 28, 2022

#F78A1 #Syngap #epilepsy #autism #intellectualdisability #id #anxiety #raredisease #epilepsyawareness #autismawareness #rarediseaseresearch #SynGAPResearchFund #CareAboutRare #PatientAdvocacy #GCchat #Neurology #GlobalCollaboration

---

Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/syngap10/message
More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu