Young Collective

Zane Callister, the man behind Young Collective moniker, is an artist whose music resonates with me. After featuring him in several mixes, I decided to do him justice by dedicating an entire mix to the gift he brings to this world.

More than a composer, he is a storyteller. He uses music as a medium to create immersive and emotional experiences for his listeners, something I aspire to do in this show as well.

In this interview, Zane describes his creative process when scoring films or creating sync licensing pieces. I watched the interview after completing this mix, and it was a pleasant coincidence to hear him speak of how he would score a scene from one of my favorite TV shows, This Is Us. In this mix, you’ll hear Zane’s song, It Started With Silence, mixed around 2 pieces from the soundtrack to that show, which also happens to be one of my favorite soundtracks of all time too created by the brilliant Siddhartha Khosla.

Check out Zane’s Young Collective music wherever you get your music. If you have a film project, check out his sync license music on MusicBed.

Spotify β€’ Apple Music β€’ Amazon Music β€’ MusicBed

Hope you enjoy this episode. Making this mix was a labor of love 🧑. If you feel like supporting Chill Pills podcast and online radio, buy me a cup of coffeeΒ β˜•. It also helps when you share this podcast, rate it or leave a review on Apple Podcasts or wherever you subscribed to it. Thank you!

For something calmer, check out my other podcast: Calm Pills, which are soothing atmospheric ambient albums, seamlessly mixed to help with relaxation, meditation, reading or deep sleep.


The xx ― Intro

DJ Maretimo ― Sky Sprinter (Smooth Operator Mix)

James Pickering ― Tyler in Kitchen (Full Mix)

351 Lake Shore Drive, Blueberry ― SoirΓ©e Rouge

alhivi, nytΓΈ ― Dive Into You

Siddhartha Khosla ― The Kids (Super Bowl Sunday)

Mad Candor ― What’s Important

Young Collective ― It Started With Silence

Siddhartha Khosla ― Take You Somewhere (A Hell of a Week Part Two)

Blank & Jones, Laid Back, Piet Blank, Andy Kaufhold, Jaspa Jones ― Happy Dreamer

Blank & Jones ― Coastline

The Man Behind C. ― Talking with Myself (Vintage Note Mix)

Sonmi451 ― Grossglockner (Excerpt)

lofi otaku ― Jazz Bar Meet

Jazzystics ― Forever Young

Siddhartha Khosla ― Caboose (The Challenger)

Leo Almunia ― Brillo De Luna

Parkbench Epiphany ― Everlight

The Hope Arsenal ― Sierra Sky

The Chill Pill album Young Collective was curated and mixed by Alaeddin and released on Uplifting Pills on November 4, 2023
More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu