Play • 1 hr 2 min

Nils Feldhus is one the most productive and talented fellow mix producers that I know. He hosts two shows on Proton and Frisky Radio and have been curating ambient and atmospheric electronic music mixes under Helioscope and Planetarium brands since 2011 (right around the same time I started making mixes under the DJ Seroton pseudonym).

I’m especially a fan of his Planetarium selections, which share a lot of the same ambient feel as my Calm Pills (and previously Drifter) mixes. I approached him and he was happy to have me guest mix on his show. I think this turned out to be one of the best ones I’ve created and I hope you like it too.

I would also like to dedicate this mix to my friend Alaeddin Naasani. I’ve known him since college and I was surprised that the day I silently put a “tip me” link on my website (for fans of the show who want to show their support and appreciation), he was the first to do so with a generous amount that I proceeded to use to buy the songs featured on this episode. Thanks Alaeddin!

Making this mix was a labor of love. If you feel like supporting Calm Pills online radio & podcast or showing your appreciation, buy me a cup of a coffee ☕. You can also share this with your friends, rate it or leave a review on Apple Podcasts or wherever you subscribed to this. Thank you.

Also, did you know that I have another podcast called Chill Pills. It features the same quality of mixing craftmanship but focuses on more genres of downtempo music spanning chillout, lofi chill hop and lounge.


Good Weather For An Airstrike ― A Quiet Day

Ben McElroy ― Ocean Left Unspoken

Jon Hopkins ― Immunity (with King Creosote)

Slow Meadow ― Helium Life Jacket

Alio Die & Antonio Testa ― One Nairb (Edit)

Brother Saturn ― As Empty as I Seem (Way Out Here)

Ashot Danielyan ― C-Meditation

Good Weather For An Airstrike ― Storm Fronts

Pepo Galán ― Bleeding Eyes (Shuta Yasukochi Remix)

Blake Ewing ― North

Stars Of The Lid ― Articulate Silences, Pt. 1

Gallery Six ― Awayuki

Moby ― Homeward Angel

Slow Meadow ― Lonesome Summer (Bonus Track)

The Calm Pill album Planetarium was curated and mixed by Alaeddin and released on Uplifting Pills on February 23, 2020
More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu