Secret Sonics
Secret Sonics 054 - Sean and Brendan Kelly
Jul 12, 2020 · 1 hr 9 min
Play episode
Sean and Brendan Kelly are brothers who produce, engineer, and write music together based out of Savannah, GA, and Montgomery, NY, USA, respectively! They are both members of the bands A Fragile Tomorrow and So Sure.

You can listen to So Sure's debut EP Caffeine Drip here: https://www.pastemagazine.com/noisetrade/music/sosure/caffeine-drip
You can learn more about A Fragile Tomorrow here: http://afragiletomorrow.com/

You can follow the Kelly brothers on Social Media
Sean: https://www.instagram.com/seankellymusic/
Brendan: https://www.instagram.com/sirbrendanofkelly/
So Sure: https://www.instagram.com/sosureofficial/
A Fragile Tomorrow: https://www.instagram.com/aftmusic/
Noise Generator FX: https://www.instagram.com/noisegeneratorfx/

References
K’s Choice: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/K%27s_Choice
Ted Comerford: https://tedcomerford.com/music
Low Watt Recording: http://lowwattrecording.com/
Noise Generator FX: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8_-smRiLWPhaZcPDnTnI8w
Malcolm Burn: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Malcolm_Burn
Mitch Easter: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitch_Easter
Matt Megrue: http://www.mattmegrue.com/
Susan Cowsill: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Susan_Cowsill
Spectra-Sonics 610: https://www.gearslutz.com/board/high-end/10207-spectra-sonics-610-a.html
Tchad Blake: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tchad_Blake
Decapitator: https://www.soundtoys.com/product/decapitator/
Jukebox the Ghost: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jukebox_the_Ghost
Greg Calbi: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greg_Calbi
D’angelo's Black Messiah: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Messiah_(album)
Ori Winokur: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/21/secret-sonics-013-ori-winokur
Hillel Reiner: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/19/secret-sonics-003-hillel-reiner

Thanks for listening to this episode of Secret Sonics! I hope you enjoyed this episode :) Look out for new episodes weekly. Consider rating and reviewing our show on Apple Podcasts and sharing this or any of your favorite episodes with a friend or two.

Thank you to Zvi Rodan, Mendy Portnoy, and Yakir Hyman for contributing to the new podcast theme music!

You can find out more about Secret Sonics and subscribe on your favorite podcast app by visiting www.secretsonics.co

***If you want the show to continue to improve, feel free to fill out a listener survey here: https://forms.gle/BWKmS4YmESYid5rh8 ***

Follow along via social media here:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SecretSonicsPod
Instagram: www.instagram.com/secretsonics/


Feel free to email me at secretsonics@gmail.com with any questions and feedback you might have. I'm open to learning about what topics you'd like to hear about and which people you'd like to hear from. In pursuit of making this podcast truly helpful to anybody looking to improve at music production, all suggestions are truly welcome!
 
Have a great week, stay safe, and dig in!

-Ben
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu