Secret Sonics
Secret Sonics 049 - Connor Salmoral
Jun 8, 2020 · 40 min
Play episode
Connor Salmoral is a mastering engineer based out of Toronto, Ontario, Canada!

You can learn more about Connor here: https://www.salmoralstudios.com/

You can follow Connor on Social Media
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/salmoral.studios/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/salmoralstudios/

References
Joao Carvalho: https://www.joaocarvalhomastering.com/engineers
Revolution Recording, Toronto: http://www.revolutionrecording.com/
Ross Hayes Citrullo: https://www.rhcmusic.com/about
Noam Wallenberg: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/21/secret-sonics-038-noam-wallenberg
Bob Katz "Mastering Audio": https://amzn.to/3eZ5OER
Matthew Garber: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/21/secret-sonics-042-matthew-garber
Massive Passive: https://www.manley.com/pro/msmp
K Clip: https://kazrog.com/products/kclip-3
Bettermaker Mastering Limiter: http://www.bettermaker.eu/product/mastering-limiter/
Sam Moses: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/21/secret-sonics-035-sam-moses
Antelope Pure 2: https://en.antelopeaudio.com/products/pure-2/
Focal SM9: https://www.focal.com/uk/monitoring-speakers/sm9/sm9
Sonarworks: https://www.sonarworks.com/reference
Darrick Atwater: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/21/secret-sonics-025-darrick-atwater

Thanks for listening to this episode of Secret Sonics! I hope you enjoyed this episode :) Look out for new episodes weekly. Consider rating and reviewing our show on Apple Podcasts and sharing this or any of your favorite episodes with a friend or two.

Thank you to Zvi Rodan, Mendy Portnoy, and Yakir Hyman for contributing to the new podcast theme music!

You can find out more about Secret Sonics and subscribe on your favorite podcast app by visiting www.secretsonics.co

Follow along via social media here:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SecretSonicsPod
Instagram: www.instagram.com/secretsonics/


Feel free to email me at secretsonics@gmail.com with any questions and feedback you might have. I'm open to learning about what topics you'd like to hear about and which people you'd like to hear from. In pursuit of making this podcast truly helpful to anybody looking to improve at music production, all suggestions are truly welcome!
 
Have a great week, stay safe, and dig in!

-Ben
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu