Secret Sonics
Secret Sonics 047 - Daniel Silberman
May 24, 2020 · 1 hr 22 min
Play episode
Daniel Silberman is a music producer, audio/mixing engineer and owner of Ridgeway Recording based out of Chicago, IL, USA!

You can learn more about Dan here: https://www.ridgewayrecording.com/

You can follow Dan on Social Media
Personal Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/liveforthemusik/
Ridgeway Recording Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ridgewayrecording/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/silberman.daniel

You can learn more about Arts for Mental Health here: https://www.artsformentalhealth.org/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/arts4mentalhealth/

References
Packy Lundholm: https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/21/secret-sonics-041-packy-lundholm
Dark Side of the Moon: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Dark_Side_of_the_Moon
Alan Parsons: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alan_Parsons
Richard Strauss Tone Poems: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tone_poems_(Strauss)
Chicago museum dot art painting Dan mentioned: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Sunday_Afternoon_on_the_Island_of_La_Grande_Jatte
Netflix Michael Jordan Documentary: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Last_Dance_(TV_series)
David Glasser: https://airshowmastering.com/david-glasser/
Anna Frick: https://airshowmastering.com/anna-frick/
Ian Sefchick of Capital Mastering: https://www.capitolstudios.com/music/ian-sefchick/
Magic Death Eye Compressor: http://magicdeatheye.com/
Brian Lucey Mastering: http://magicgardenmastering.com/
Adam Ayan Mastering: http://www.gatewaymastering.com/adam-ayan/
Sterling Mastering: https://sterling-sound.com/
Billie Eilish: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billie_Eilish

Thanks for listening to this episode of Secret Sonics! I hope you enjoyed this episode :) Look out for new episodes weekly. Consider rating and reviewing our show on Apple Podcasts and sharing this or any of your favorite episodes with a friend or two.

Thank you to Zvi Rodan, Mendy Portnoy, and Yakir Hyman for contributing to the new podcast theme music!

You can find out more about Secret Sonics and subscribe on your favorite podcast app by visiting www.secretsonics.co

Follow along via social media here:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SecretSonicsPod
Instagram: www.instagram.com/secretsonics/


Feel free to email me at secretsonics@gmail.com with any questions and feedback you might have. I'm open to learning about what topics you'd like to hear about and which people you'd like to hear from. In pursuit of making this podcast truly helpful to anybody looking to improve at music production, all suggestions are truly welcome!
 
Have a great week, stay safe, and dig in!

-Ben
More episodes from Secret Sonics
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu