Texas Democrats have failed to pass voter access legislation for years. The pandemic may change that.
Play • 4 min
More than 50 election-related bills have been filed in the House and Senate in the three weeks since the election. About half of them are aimed at increasing voter access, which lawmakers said became a more urgent issue during the pandemic.
The Law School Toolbox Podcast: Tools for Law Students from 1L to the Bar Exam, and Beyond
The Law School Toolbox Podcast: Tools for Law Students from 1L to the Bar Exam, and Beyond
Alison Monahan and Lee Burgess - Law School Toolbox, LLC
277: Fair Play: A Game-Changing Solution for When You Have Too Much to Do (w/Eve Rodsky)
Welcome back to the Law School Toolbox podcast! Today, we're excited to have Eve Rodsky on the podcast, who is an attorney and author of the book Fair Play. Through her research, she has developed a system for life-changing communication between partners, so that women can reclaim some of their time and live to their fullest potential. Join us for this episode to find out more! In this episode we discuss: * Eve Rodsky's background and the work she does * What Eve's book Fair Play is all about * What is "invisible labor" and can it be divided between men and women? * Are women better at multi-tasking than men? * Applying the concept CPE (conception, planning, and execution) to household management * The big shift in division of labor between spouses after having children * The Fair Play Card Deck that can help with rebalancing of domestic work so it's more fair Resources: * Eve Rodsky (https://www.everodsky.com/) * Philanthropy Advisory Group (https://www.philanthropygroup.com/) * Fair Play: A Game-Changing Solution for When You Have Too Much to Do (and More Life to Live), by Eve Rodsky (https://www.fairplaylife.com/) * The Fair Play Deck (https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/647409/the-fair-play-deck-by-eve-rodsky/?aid=9490&linkid=PRHA7471D3EF7&pdivflag&ref=PRHA7471D3EF7) * Eve Rodsky – Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/everodsky/?hl=en) * Hello Sunshine: Fair Play (https://hello-sunshine.com/categories/fair-play) * The Fix: Overcome the Invisible Barriers That Are Holding Women Back at Work, by Michelle P. King (https://www.amazon.com/The-Fix-Overcome-the-Invisible-Barriers-That-Are-Holding-Women-Back-at-Work/dp/1982110929) * Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead, by Brené Brown (https://www.amazon.com/Daring-Greatly-Courage-Vulnerable-Transforms-ebook/dp/B007P7HRS4) * Invisible Work – article by Arlene Kaplan Daniels (https://www.jstor.org/stable/800538?seq=1) * William Ury (https://www.williamury.com/) * Dan Ariely (https://danariely.com/) * Podcast Episode 134: Strategies for Maximum Personal Productivity (https://lawschooltoolbox.com/podcast-episode-134-strategies-for-maximum-personal-productivity/) * Married Law Students: Lucky or Unfortunate? (https://lawschooltoolbox.com/married-law-students-lucky-or-unfortunate/) Download the Transcript (https://lawschooltoolbox.com/episode-277-fair-play-a-game-changing-solution-for-when-you-have-too-much-to-do-w-eve-rodsky/) If you enjoy the podcast, we'd love a nice review and/or rating on Apple Podcasts (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/law-school-toolbox-podcast/id1027603976) or your favorite listening app. And feel free to reach out to us directly. You can always reach us via the contact form on the Law School Toolbox website (http://lawschooltoolbox.com/contact). If you're concerned about the bar exam, check out our sister site, the Bar Exam Toolbox (http://barexamtoolbox.com/). You can also sign up for our weekly podcast newsletter (https://lawschooltoolbox.com/get-law-school-podcast-updates/) to make sure you never miss an episode! Thanks for listening! Alison & Lee
1 hr 4 min
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu