Introducing Other People's Money: A Liar's Poker Companion
Play • 3 min

Michael Lewis published his first book, Liar's Poker, in 1989. It’s about his time as a bond salesman on Wall Street — and it was a runaway best seller. Pushkin Industries is re-releasing it for the first time as an unabridged audiobook, read by the author. And to celebrate, Lewis has made a special mini-series about the book. Over the course of five weeks, he'll revisit people he worked with, explore how he found his voice as a writer, and ask why Wall Street firms still assign the book to their interns today.

You can order Liar’s Poker audiobook at

Learn more about your ad-choices at

See for privacy information.

More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu