18. St Louis Gibbor, plus Lt Headtrip, Old Grape God, Slick Devious, Volume 10
Play • 1 hr 49 min

In this action-packed episode Volume 10 interviews St. Louis Gibbor, plus Old Grape God, Slick Devious, and Lt Headtrip discuss their music and new releases by others.

New releases: Buck 65: King Of Drums https://buck65.bandcamp.com/album/king-of-drums E L U C I D: I Told Bessie https://elucid.bandcamp.com/album/i-told-bessie Pan Amsterdam and Damu The Fudgemunk: EAT https://panamsterdam.bandcamp.com/album/eat Moor Mother: Jazz Codes https://moormother.bandcamp.com/album/jazz-codes The Difference Machine: Unmasking The Spirit Fakers https://fullplate.bandcamp.com/album/fp022-unmasking-the-spirit-fakers Ace Cannons and MIGHTYHEALTHY: MIGHTYCANNONS https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_ndf6V49S44vyscU5VfXj9S50xQWf9Z_sc

MC/producer Old Grape God of Portland OR describes himself as the Laotian Beyonce or a less horny Kool Keith. Joining in our conversation is his frequent collaborator Slick Devious (https://slickdevious.bandcamp.com). https://grape-god.com

Lt Headtrip is a producer/MC and CEO of WATKK (Karma Kids, label/collective) of NYC, newly relocated to Portland OR. https://ltheadtrip.bandcamp.com

St. Louis Gibbor, hailing from Pasadena CA, is a seasoned yet relatively unknown MC with a checkered past and bright future. Guest interviewer Volume 10 (Good Life/Project Blowed, https://volume10.bandcamp.com) navigates Gibbor's history as a listener, an artist, and a survivor. https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-supernatural-progression-of-the-boom-bap/1548006445

BONUS EPISODE: More with Old Grape God, Slick Devious, Lt Headtrip, St Louis Gibbor, and Volume 10, plus past bonus episodes ft. Antipop Consortium, Rob Sonic, billy woods, Bigg Jus, Doseone, Mike Ladd, New Kingdom, etc. $3 at http://patreon.com/weirdrap.

Weird Rap apparel, music, socials, etc. at http://weirdrap.com.

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu