Feb 20, 2018
CC036: The 7 Virtues

You’ve heard of the 7 deadly Sins, but how about the 7 Virtues? Classically, these are defined as the four cardinal virtues (prudence, justice, temperance, fortitude) and the three theological virtues (Faith, Hope and Love).

In the 6th century AD, Pope Gregory also popularized another set of seven virtues, specifically opposed to the 7 deadly sins. They are: chastity (against lust), temperance (against gluttony), charity (against greed), diligence (against sloth), patience (against wrath), kindness (against envy), and humility (against pride).

In this episode, Bishop Wall also gives a close examination specifically to fortitude, patience, and humility.


Send us your questions!

Do you have a question for Bishop Wall? Leave it in the comments below, send us a message on Facebook, or email us at

You can also subscribe to the podcast on iTunes right here.

Thanks for listening!

The post CC036: The 7 Virtues appeared first on Voice of the Southwest.

Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu