#194 Learning (and teaching) Python in a vacuum
Play • 1 hr 7 min
How do you learn programming when you're working in a vacuum? Sure there are resources on the internet, but sometimes just bouncing ideas of others in person makes a huge difference. Join me along with Rusti Gregory as we discuss how he is learning and teaching Python in a small town in Vermont.


Links from the show

Code Combat.com: codecombat.com
Automate the Boring Stuff Book: amazon.com
Head First Python Book: amazon.com
Python Anywhere: pythonanywhere.com
Python Tutor: pythontutor.com
repl.it: repl.it
Socratica Video: youtube.com
Pretty printed: prettyprinted.com
Real Python: realpython.com
Learn Python on Reddit: reddit.com/r/learnpython
CheckIO: talkpython.fm/75
Code Challenges from PyBites: codechalleng.es
Anvil Web Apps: anvil.works
Talk Python's Gitter Channel: gitter.im/talk-python
Dan Bader's Pythonista Cafe: pythonistacafe.com
Rusti's web app: frdealer.pythonanywhere.com

Sponsors

Linode
Rollbar
Talk Python Training
More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu