Going North Podcast
179 - "Indistractable" with Nir Eyal (@nireyal)
Sep 9, 2019 · 30 min
Play episode

“You can’t call something a distraction unless you know what it’s distracting you from” - Nir Eyal

 

Today's featured Wall Street Journal bestselling author is speaker, consultant, and active investor in habit-forming technologies, Nir Eyal. Nir & I  talk about his newest book, ways to combat distractions and more!

 

Key Takeaways:

The root cause of all distractions starts from within all of us.

“Time management is pain management.”

“If you don’t plan your day, someone else is going to plan it for you.”

Know how to use technology to benefit you instead of inflating you.

You are more powerful than you believe.

Be the person that becomes indistractable not the person who lets their attention and behavior be controlled by others.

“If something is doing, it’s worth putting on your schedule.”

 

Gifts From Nir:

 

Schedule Maker Tool: https://nirandfar.com/schedule-maker/

 

Distraction Guide: https://www.nirandfar.com/distractions/

 

The opening track is titled HIRAMEKI-Mirai-未来 by Rukunetsu AKA Project R. Be sure to click this link to check out his wonderful music. https://soundcloud.com/rukunetsu/hirameki-mirai 

 

Related Episodes:

8 - "Gain the Advantage" with Nancy Gaines (@NancyLGaines): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-8-nancy-gaines-nancylgaines

 

48 - "Unlocking Greatness" with Charlie Harary (@CharlieHarary): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/48-unlocking-greatness-with-charlie-harary-charlieharary

 

53 - "Take Back Your Life" with Dr. Lisa Herbert (@thebalancedr): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/53-take-back-your-life-with-dr-lisa-herbert-thebalancedr

 

110 - "Self-Intelligence" with Jane Ransom (@TheJaneRansom): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/110-self-intelligence-with-jane-ransom-thejaneransom

 

119 - "A Passion for High Performance & Professional Development" with Dr. Elizabeth Carter (@eacaappeal): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/119-a-passion-for-high-performance-professional-development-with-dr-elizabeth-carter-eacaappeal

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu