Going North Podcast
209 – “It’s Not a Man’s World” with L.T. Bourne (@IAmLTBourne)
Dec 26, 2019 · 43 min
Play episode

“Everybody tells you to be patient but they don’t tell you how to be patient.” – L.T. Bourne

 

Today’s featured author is activist, filmmaker and speaker from the Caribbean Islands, L.T. Bourne. Leo and I talk about his book, his nonprofit “Open Thought” and the qualities of a true leader.

 

Key Takeaways:

“I believe that we all have a story to tell and it’s unfair to the next generation for us to take our stories to the grave.”

“We have to find ways to let our light shine.”

“People feed off of your passion.”

Find and live out your passion.

Live life fearlessly.

Leaders should have integrity, passion and an open mind.

The person you know may change within 10 minutes just by getting on social media and seeing a mind-changing post.

We live in the age of instant gratification and it doesn’t reflect how the process of life truly works.

“Take care of yourself and be patient with yourself.”

 

L.T.’s Site: https://ltbourne.org/

 

L.T.’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Its-Not-Mans-World-conquered-ebook/dp/B07TJ9PWR4

 

The opening track is titled “Amor Vencer” from Subterranean Sessions by MadXruler formerly known as Ruler Inc. Capture this tune and the whole album by clicking this link. https://rulerinc.bandcamp.com/album/subterranean-sessions

 

Related Episodes:

99 - "Leader By Choice" with Andres Valdes (@IamAndresValdes): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/99-leader-by-choice-with-andres-valdes-iamandresvaldes

 

100 - "Habits of Highly Broke People" with Dipo Adesina (@dipo_adesina): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/100-habits-of-highly-broke-people-with-dipo-adesina-dipo_adesina

 

117 - "Leaving an Inspirational Legacy" with Darren Mitchell: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/117-leaving-an-inspirational-legacy-with-darren-mitchell

 

118 - "Living Full Out" with Nancy Solari (@NancySolari): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/118-living-full-out-with-nancy-solari-nancysolari

 

152 - "Chocolate Brothers for Christ" with Chaz Jackson: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/152-chocolate-brothers-for-christ-with-chaz-jackson

 

162 - "Army of One: PR & Marketing For The Indie Filmmaker" with Kevin Sampson (@kevinsampson): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/162-army-of-one-pr-marketing-for-the-indie-filmmaker-with-kevin-sampson-kevinsampson

 

183 - "Sacred Masculinity Rising" with Miguel Dean: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/183-sacred-masculinity-rising-with-miguel-dean

 

184 - "ManTality" with DeWayne Foote (@zodonboys): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/184-mantality-with-dewayne-foote-zodonboys

 

192 - "Vulnerable Masculinity" with Nelson Brown (@NelsonEBrown1): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/191-vulnerable-masculinity-with-nelson-brown-nelsonebrown1

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu