289 – “You’re Absolutely Worth It” with Velera Wilson (@VeleraWilson)
Play episode · 29 min

Relationships matter more than hard work alone when it comes to career advancement.

Today’s featured author is speaker, Coach, and Success Strategist for Ambitious Women, Velera Wilson. Velera and I talk about owning your self-confidence, mentorship, and why you need a sponsor in your career advancement journey.

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

The major limiting beliefs that women get help with from Velera

Why you need a career sponsor to give you an advantage.

Her advice for women getting started with their careers.

How to stay motivated.

 

Velera’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08DX2W3LC

Velera’s Site: https://www.velerawilson.com/

 

The opening track is titled “Q Sound Type R” by Rukunetsu AKA Project R. you can listen and purchase the full track by clicking the following link. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07CRSZL5Q/ref=dm_ws_tlw_trk9

 

 

Related Episodes:

 

254 – “The New Global Manager” with Melissa Lamson (@melissa_lamson1): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/254-the-new-global-manager-with-melissa-lamson-melissa_lamson1

119 - "A Passion for High Performance & Professional Development" with Dr. Elizabeth Carter (@eacaappeal): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/119-a-passion-for-high-performance-professional-development-with-dr-elizabeth-carter-eacaappeal

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins

 

212 – “From a Mess to Amazing” with Trina Martin (@TrinaLMartin): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/212-from-a-mess-to-amazing-with-trina-martin-trinalmartin

 

226 – “A Company Culture that Transforms” with Diana George (@ByGeorgeHR): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/226-a-company-culture-that-transforms-with-diana-george-bygeorgehr

 

244.5 (Host 2 Host Special) – “Master the Tech & Grow Your Business” with Sophia Duchess (@sophia_duchess): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/2445-host-2-host-special-master-the-tech-grow-your-business-with-sophia-duchess-sophia_duchess

 

66.5 - "Woman 5.0" with Gema Ramirez (@gemramir): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/66-point-five-woman-50-with-gema-ramirez-gemramir

 

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece

 

265 – “Hitting Rock Middle” with Sallie Holder (@SallieHolder17): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/265-hitting-rock-middle-with-sallie-holder-sallieholder17

 

257 – “It’s Time To Fly Away” with Dr. Froswa’ Booker-Drew (@Froswa): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/257-its-time-to-fly-away-with-dr-froswa-booker-drew-froswa

More episodes
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu