Going North Podcast
207 – “Expert to Influencer” with Divya Parekh (@coachdivya)
Dec 19, 2019 · 46 min
Play episode

“Collaboration breeds transformation.” – Divya Parekh

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is motivational speaker, a leading business relationship, leadership and writing coach, Divya Parekh. Divya and I chat about book writing, relationship building and more!!!

 

Key Takeaways:

Self-care and self-growth are important.

Lean into discomfort in your growth phase to let your potential unfold.

Being able to connect with others face to face gives you and advantage in this screen generation.

Always edit your book multiple times.

Genuine growth takes time and active effort.

 

Divya’s Site: https://www.divyaparekh.com/

 

Divya’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Divya-Parekh/e/B01MXJ4F2E%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share

 

The opening track is titled, "Oni Kazumi R-Mix" by Rukunetsu (AKA Project R). To listen to the full track and download it, click the following link. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=keSXSWor4m0 

 

Related Episodes:

 

7 - "From Teacher to Pro Speaker" with Robert Kennedy III (@robertkennedy3): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-7-teacher-to-pro-speaker-with-robert-kennedy-iii-robertkennedy3 

 

39 - "Enroll In Confidence" with Sabah Ali (@sabah.ali14): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/39-enroll-in-confidence-with-sabah-ali-sabahali14

 

55 - "Life Branding" with Jon Michail (@jon_michail): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/55-life-branding-with-jon-michail-jon_michail

 

 

74 - "Deciding to Soar" with SharRon Jamison (@SharRonJamison): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/74-deciding-to-soar-with-sharronjamison

 

84 - "Innovation and Leadership" with Dr. Jeff Standridge: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/84-innovation-and-leadership-with-dr-jeff-standridge

 

119 - "A Passion for High Performance & Professional Development" with Dr. Elizabeth Carter (@eacaappeal): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/119-a-passion-for-high-performance-professional-development-with-dr-elizabeth-carter-eacaappeal

 

113 - "Business, Faith & Empowering Women Over 40" with Jen Du Plessis (@JenDuPlessis): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/113-business-faith-empowering-women-over-40-with-jen-du-plessis-jenduplessis

 

127 - "Life Coaching & Peacemaking" with Kirsten Ross Vogel (@DefeatTheDrama): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/127-life-coaching-peacemaking-with-kirsten-ross-vogel-defeatthedrama

 

147 - "The Connector's Advantage" with Michelle Tillis Lederman (@mtlederman): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/147-the-connectors-advantage-with-michelle-tillis-lederman-mtlederman

 

151 - "The Superstar Paradox" with Keren Eldad (@CoachKeren): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/151-the-superstar-paradox-with-keren-eldad-keldad

 

157 - "No Sweat Speaking" with Allan Kaufman & Allan Misch (@NoSweatSpeaking): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/157-no-sweat-speaking-with-allan-kaufman-allan-misch-nosweatspeaking

 

168 - "Spiral" with Amy Simpkins (@amylsimpkins): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/168-spiral-with-amy-simpkins-amylsimpkins

 

 

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu