Going North Podcast
260 – “Metamorphosis” with L. Farrah Furtado (@LisaAnneFurtado)
Jun 22, 2020 · 50 min
Play episode

Kindness is and always will be important.

Today’s featured bestselling author is world traveler, international Vinyasa Yoga teacher, and award-winning filmmaker, Lisa Farrah Furtado. Farrah and I talk about her first spiritual pilgrimage in 2000 to Machu Picchu, lessons learned from past failure, the power of honoring those who sacrificed and paved the way for our blessed lives, and more!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

Why she produced an award-winning documentary about yoga.

Where does her high level of creative expression come from?

The 2 main life lessons that stuck with her after her trip to Macchu Picchu.

Farrah’s advice for ladies looking to do business overseas.

 

Farrah’s Site: https://lisafurtado.com/

Farrah’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/L-Farrah-Furtado/e/B00UY0SW0G/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Bend It Like Buddha Yoga:  https://portugalyogaretreats.com/

 

The opening track is titled "Parepare" by Marcus D. Be sure to visit his site and support his craft by clicking on the following link. https://marcusd.net/track/parepare

 

Related Episodes:

1-Year Anniversary Episode #3 - "The Truth is Within" with Dee Delaney (@deedelaney01): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1-year-anniversary-episode-3-the-truth-is-within-with-dee-delaney-deedelaney01

118 - "Living Full Out" with Nancy Solari (@NancySolari): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/118-living-full-out-with-nancy-solari-nancysolari

 

148 - "Everyday Magnificent" with Gabriela Masala (@onelovealliance): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/148-everyday-magnificent-with-gabriela-masala-onelovealliance

 

151 - "The Superstar Paradox" with Keren Eldad (@CoachKeren): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/151-the-superstar-paradox-with-keren-eldad-keldad

 

182 - "The Power of Vital Force" with Rajshree Patel (@ByRajshree): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/182-the-power-of-vital-force-with-rajshree-patel-byrajshree

 

229 – “Unbroken” with Tajci Cameron (@TajciCameron): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/229-unbroken-with-tajci-cameron-tajcicameron

 

240 – “Living An International Life” with E.J. Moran: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/240-living-an-international-life-with-ej-moran

 

242 – “The Celestine Prophecy” by James Redfield (@James_Redfield): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/242-the-celestine-prophecy-by-james-redfield-james_redfield

 

254 – “The New Global Manager” with Melissa Lamson (@melissa_lamson1): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/254-the-new-global-manager-with-melissa-lamson-melissa_lamson1

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu