Going North Podcast
237 – “The Gift of Struggle” with Bobby Herrera (@BobbyHerreraPG)
Apr 2, 2020 · 40 min
Play episode

“It’s not about being perfect, it’s about making an impact.” – Bobby Herrera

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is U.S. Army veteran, father, husband, and CEO of Populus Group, Bobby Herrera. Bobby and I talk about leadership and the power of sharing stories.

 

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

 

 

Why kindness will change someone’s life.

 

Why stories are integral to transferring information and emotions.

 

Why people must ask themselves Will my story matter?

 

Why you need to know the invisible force that drives you.

 

What we should be asking of those in business.

 

Bobby’s Site: https://bobby-herrera.com/

 

Bobby’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Gift-Struggle-Life-Changing-Lessons-Leading/dp/1885167873/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=gift+of+struggle&qid=1552581553&s=gateway&sr=8-3

 

The Populus Group: https://www.populusgroup.com/

 

The opening track is titled “Gonna Fly Now Remix” by EV Sharp aka MagicMusicx. To listen and download the full track, click the following link. https://soundcloud.com/evsharp/gonna-fly-now-remix#t=0:00

 

Resources Mentioned:

“The Motive” by Patrick Lencioni = https://www.amazon.com/Motive-Leaders-Abdicate-Important-Responsibilities/dp/1119600456

 

Related Episodes:

 

14 - "Reach Your Mountaintop" Jeff Davis (@JeffDavis027): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-14-jeff-davis-jeffdavis027

 

42 - "Courage" with Christie Lindor (@MuseMece): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/42-courage-with-christie-lindor-musemece

 

 

84 - "Innovation and Leadership" with Dr. Jeff Standridge: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/84-innovation-and-leadership-with-dr-jeff-standridge

 

 

91 - "Inverted Leadership" with Joel Hawbaker (@RealLifeLeading): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/91-inverted-leadership-with-joel-hawbaker-reallifeleading

 

 

99 - "Leader By Choice" with Andres Valdes (@IamAndresValdes): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/99-leader-by-choice-with-andres-valdes-iamandresvaldes

 

 

106 - "You Were Born to Fly" with Daniel Gomez (@DanielInspires): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/106-you-were-born-to-fly-with-daniel-gomez-danielinspires

 

 

136 - "Leadership Development" with Kevin Wayne Johnson (@Writing4theLord): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/136-leadership-development-with-kevin-wayne-johnson-writing4thelord

 

 

221 – “Righteous Leadership” with Dr. Ray Charles (@TheDrRayCharles): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/221-righteous-leadership-with-dr-ray-charles-thedrraycharles

 

 

226 – “A Company Culture that Transforms” with Diana George (@ByGeorgeHR): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/226-a-company-culture-that-transforms-with-diana-george-bygeorgehr

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu