Going North Podcast
181 - "What You Focus On Grows" with Kim Ades (@kimades)
Sep 16, 2019 · 47 min
Play episode

“Your life is a reflection of how you think and where you are focused.” - Kim Ades

 

Today's featured author is fellow coach, podcast host, and supermom of 5 kids, Kim Ades. Kim and I talk about shifting your thoughts, the power of her quirky coaching style and the benefits of journaling.

 

Key Takeaways:

Thinking impacts outcomes.

Journaling is part of Kim’s coaching style to help her clients get traction.

Using a journal helps you to think things through.

A coach is a person that wakes people up and helps them realize their potential.

How can you use your thinking to turn a bad situation into a benefit?

Describe your dream destination and journal ideas on ways to get there.

Be clear about what you don’t want in life.

Pay attention more often to the things that work.

Great leaders are resourceful, challenge their own beliefs, and focus on what they really want.

“Don’t attach your happiness to somebody else’s behavior.”

Let people be who they are and your happiness be based on the way you think.

Ask yourself, how is my thinking getting in the way of my potential?

Make your thinking align with where you want it to be.

Learn to interpret your negative experiences into wisdom for another day.

Focus more on the things that are gifts in your life instead of focusing on frustrations.

 

 

Kim's Book: https://www.amazon.com/What-You-Focus-Grows-Stories-ebook/dp/B07SFZ83WL/ref=tmm_other_meta_binding_title_sr?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1568602117&sr=8-1

 

Kim's Site: https://www.frameofmindcoaching.com/

 

Kim's Podcast: https://www.frameofmindcoaching.com/the-frame-of-mind-coaching-podcast/

 

The opening track is titled, "Don't You" from The Solar Mixtape by Asis Galvin. Be sure to capture this beat by clicking this link. https://asisgalvin.bandcamp.com/track/dont-you

 

Related Episodes:

2 - "Radiate the Brain & Change the Game" with Sir Charles Cary @SirCharlesCary: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-2-radiate-the-brain-change-the-game-with-sir-charles-cary-sircharlescary

 

8 - "Gain the Advantage" with Nancy Gaines (@NancyLGaines): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-8-nancy-gaines-nancylgaines

 

9 - "Life Liberation" with Dr. Sinclair Grey III (@DrSinclairGrey): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/the-going-north-podcast-episode-9-dr-sinclair-grey-iii-drsinclairgrey

 

60 - "Coaching From Spirit" with Sharon Wilson (@CoachingSpirit): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/60-coaching-from-spirit-with-sharon-wilson-coachingspirit

 

66.5 - "Woman 5.0" with Gema Ramirez (@gemramir): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/66-point-five-woman-50-with-gema-ramirez-gemramir

 

71- "First Love Yourself" with Kim Trosper (@kimltrosper): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/71-first-love-yourself-with-kim-trosper-kimltrosper

 

109 - "30 Days to Me" with Lynn Reilly: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/109-30-days-to-me-with-lynn-reilly

 

112 – “The Art of Making Things Happen” with Steve Sims (@SteveDSims1): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/112-the-art-of-making-things-happen-with-steve-sims-stevedsims1

 

113 - "Business, Faith & Empowering Women Over 40" with Jen Du Plessis (@JenDuPlessis): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/113-business-faith-empowering-women-over-40-with-jen-du-plessis-jenduplessis

 

118 - "Living Full Out" with Nancy Solari (@NancySolari): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/118-living-full-out-with-nancy-solari-nancysolari

 

120 - "Find Your Soul's Agenda" with Ani Anderson (@PracAlchemist): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/120-find-your-souls-agenda-with-ani-anderson-pracalchemist

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu