Going North Podcast
261 – “How Thoughts Become Things” with Douglas Vermeeren (@DougVermeeren)
Jun 25, 2020 · 52 min
Play episode

“Immediate gratification never creates lasting happiness.” - Douglas Vermeeren

 

Today’s featured bestselling author is known as the modern-day Napoleon Hill and the producer and director of three out of the top ten personal development movies ever made, The Opus, The Gratitude Experiment, and The Treasure Map, Douglas Vermeeren. Douglas and I talk about some life-changing lessons he learned from interviewing 400 of the world’s top achievers and his newest movie in collaboration with Bob Proctor, Denis Waitley, John Demartini, Joe Vitale, John Assaraf, Marie Diamond, Travis Fox and Dr. Karen Perkins.

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

How to manage 2 types of toxic people.

Some of the lessons learned from interviewing over 400 successful people

How to come from a true place of authenticity.

The true meaning of what it is to be an influencer.

Advice for podcasters that do interview based-shows.

What the highest level skill that you can learn in life (and it’s not sales)!

Why you should ask more “who” instead of “how” questions?

 

The Movie “How Thoughts Become Things”: https://www.howthoughtsbecomethings.com/

Doug’s Site: http://www.douglasvermeeren.com/

Doug’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/Douglas-Vermeeren/e/B00JBF2QGQ%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share

Doug’s YouTube Page: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi3MhYaQHMV99Ybs5gb2wKQ

The opening track is titled "New Perspective" by the magnanimous chill-hop master, Marcus D (@marcusd). Be sure to visit his site and support his craft. http://marcusd.net/album/secret-bosses-unreleased-retrod-beats 

 

Related Episodes:

17 - "The Abundance Mentality" with Daniel Ally (@danielallyway): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/going-north-podcast-episode-17-the-abundance-mentality-with-daniel-ally-danielallyway

 

46 - "Prosperneurship" with Chris Salem (@WHealthteam): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/46-prosperneurship-with-chris-salem-whealthteam

 

55 - "Life Branding" with Jon Michail (@jon_michail): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/55-life-branding-with-jon-michail-jon_michail

 

61 - "The Abundance Project" with Derek Rydall (@derekrydall): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/61-the-abundance-project-with-derek-rydall-derekrydall

 

1-Year Anniversary Episode #2 - "Building An Economic Legacy" with Antonio T. Smith Jr. (@TheATSJr): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1-year-anniversary-episode-2-building-an-economic-legacy-with-antonio-t-smith-jr-theatsjr

 

96 - "Fit Money" with Julia Carlson (@fitmoneydr): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/96-fit-money-with-julia-carlson-fitmoneydr

 

100 - "Habits of Highly Broke People" with Dipo Adesina (@dipo_adesina): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/100-habits-of-highly-broke-people-with-dipo-adesina-dipo_adesina

 

175 - "10 Commandments of Self Improvement" with David Riklan (@SelfGrowthNow): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/175-10-commandments-of-self-improvement-with-david-riklan-selfgrowthnow

 

2-Year Anniversary Episode - "Dream Toolbox" with Ken Aldrich (@dream_toolbox): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/2-year-anniversary-episode-dream-toolbox-with-ken-aldrich-dream_toolbox

 

210 - "Perception" with James Purpura (@PowerfulU): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/204-perception-with-james-purpura-powerfulu

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu