Going North Podcast
235 – “The 2 Ingredients for Success” with Joe Scacciaferro (@CityFerro)
Mar 26, 2020 · 45 min
Play episode

“For every success, there’s been hundreds of misfires.” – Joe Scacciaferro

Today’s featured author is digital innovator, 5X Emmy award-winning producer, and 2X Super Bowl ring recipient, Joe Scacciaferro. Joe and I talk about how he got started with writing instructional music books, overcoming dyslexia, and his legacy project, Ferro City.

 

Key Takeaways:

“As you move forward, don’t expect everything to roll out as you think it’s going to roll out.”

Always ask for what you want.

Humility comes to those to truly appreciate their success.

Stay true to yourself.

Learn to love learning new things constantly.

 

Ferro City: https://www.ferrocity.com/

 

Joe’s Site: http://www.ferroproductions.com/#&panel1-1

 

Joe’s Podcast, “Skills & Technology”: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/skills-technology/id1470397287  

 

Joe’s Books: https://www.amazon.com/s?i=stripbooks&rh=p_27%3AJoe+Scacciaferro&s=relevancerank&text=Joe+Scacciaferro&ref=dp_byline_sr_book_2

 

The opening track is titled “Love Notes” by EV Sharp (aka MagicMusicx). To listen and download the full track, click the following link. https://soundcloud.com/evsharp/love-letters

 

Related Episodes:

27 - "The Cadence of Excellence" with Matt McDarby (@mmcdarby): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/27-the-cadence-of-excellence-matt-mcdarby-mmcdarby

 

34 - "Life & The Sunday Series" with Mark Brodinsky (@markbrodinsky): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/34-life-the-sunday-series-with-mark-brodinsky-markbrodinsky

 

173 - "The God Groove" with David Ritz (@davidritz): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/173-the-god-groove-with-david-ritz-davidritz

 

193 – “The Quest For Purpose” with Dr. Ken Keis (@crgleader): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/193-the-quest-for-purpose-with-dr-ken-keis-crgleader

 

2-Year Anniversary Episode - "Dream Toolbox" with Ken Aldrich (@dream_toolbox): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/2-year-anniversary-episode-dream-toolbox-with-ken-aldrich-dream_toolbox

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu