Going North Podcast
263.5 (Holiday Bonus Episode) – “The Art of Inspiring People to Be Their Best” with (@CraigWhelden)
Jul 2, 2020 · 50 min
Play episode

“It’s never too late to start something new.” – Craig Whelden

 

Today’s bonus featured bestselling, award-winning author is motivational speaker, Major General for the Craig Whelden. Craig and I talk about his military experience, why he wrote his book about leadership, and tons more!

 

Key Things You’ll Learn:

The most important aspect of leadership.

Craig’s process of turning his memoir into a leadership book.

Why leaders need to have their priorities in the right order.

Why you must count the cost when advancing in your career.

The power of a senior leader encouraging their subordinates.

 

 

Craig’s Book: https://www.amazon.com/Leadership-Inspiring-People-Their-Best/dp/173384113X/ref=sr_1_1

Craig’s Site: https://www.craigwhelden.com/

 

 

Related Episodes:

Super Special Awesome Leadership Episode with Chris Jordan (@cjjordan76): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/super-special-awesome-leadership-episode-with-chris-jordan-cjjordan76

 

84 - "Innovation and Leadership" with Dr. Jeff Standridge: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/84-innovation-and-leadership-with-dr-jeff-standridge

 

Host 2 Host Special - "Faith, Reinvention & Biblical Character Development" with Bob Thibodeau (@bob_thibodeau): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/host-2-host-special-faith-reinvention-biblical-character-development-with-bob-thibodeau-bob_thibodeau

 

136 - "Leadership Development" with Kevin Wayne Johnson (@Writing4theLord): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/136-leadership-development-with-kevin-wayne-johnson-writing4thelord

 

143 - "Financial Self-Defense" with Ken Rupert (@K_E_Rupert): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/143-financial-self-defense-with-ken-rupert-k_e_rupert

 

164 - "Escape Average, Go for the Big" with Michael Botts: https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/164-escape-average-go-for-the-big-with-michael-botts

 

180 - "Business Beyond Business" with Paul Edwards (@thepaulsedwards): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/180-business-beyond-business-with-paul-edwards-thepaulsedwards

 

221 – “Righteous Leadership” with Dr. Ray Charles (@TheDrRayCharles): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/221-righteous-leadership-with-dr-ray-charles-thedrraycharles

 

237 – “The Gift of Struggle” with Bobby Herrera (@BobbyHerreraPG): https://goingnorth.libsyn.com/237-the-gift-of-struggle-with-bobby-herrera-bobbyherrerapg

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu