Going North Podcast
169 - "The Second Wave" with Kerri Hummingbird (@KerriHummingbrd)
Aug 5, 2019 · 51 min
Play episode

“In order for things to change there has to be disruption.” - Kerri Hummingbird

 

Today's featured award-winning bestselling author is a fellow podcaster, shamanic healer and warrior goddess facilitator, Kerri Hummingbird. Kerri and I have a fun chat about her new book, how divine direction led her to become an award-winning author and a game of cucumber summoning. :)

 

Key Takeaways:

Find your sweet spot and own it!

Help others to activate their purpose.

Singing activates your heart, voice, and can be a form of prayer.

Some books are meant to be written according to spiritual timing.

People love it when you share from your heart when you are telling personal stories.

 

Kerri's Site: https://kerrihummingbird.com/

The Second Wave Book: https://www.thesecondwave.media/welcome

Kerri's Books: https://www.amazon.com/Kerri-Hummingbird-Sami/e/B00FL0X5VK/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

 

The opening track is called "Awakening" by Marcus D. Listen to the full track and purchase it here. https://marcusd.net/album/the-lone-wolf-lp-instrumentals 

 

Related Episodes:

60 - "Coaching From Spirit" with Sharon Wilson (@CoachingSpirit): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/60-coaching-from-spirit-with-sharon-wilson-coachingspirit

61 - "The Abundance Project" with Derek Rydall (@derekrydall): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/61-the-abundance-project-with-derek-rydall-derekrydall

68 - "The Ultimate Paradigm Shift" with Dr. Phillip Mountrose (@HolisticDrPhil): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/68-the-ultimate-paradigm-shift-with-dr-philip-mountrose-holisticdrphil

77 - "Empathic Sensitivity" with Dr. Janice Carlin: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/77-empathic-sensitivity-with-dr-janice-carlin

1-Year Anniversary Episode #3 - "The Truth is Within" with Dee Delaney (@deedelaney01): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/1-year-anniversary-episode-3-the-truth-is-within-with-dee-delaney-deedelaney01

102 - "The Joy Chronicles" with Joy Elaine: http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/102-the-joy-chronicles-with-joy-elaine

104 - "Heart Reconnection" with Lee McCormick (@spiritrecovery): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/104-heart-reconnection-with-lee-mccormick-spiritrecovery

105 - "A Short Path to Change" with Jenny Mannion (@jennymannion): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/105-a-short-path-to-change-with-jenny-mannion-jennymannion

120 - "Find Your Soul's Agenda" with Ani Anderson (@PracAlchemist): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/120-find-your-souls-agenda-with-ani-anderson-pracalchemist

160 - "Chocolate, Pumpkin Spice & Wisdom From the Warrior Princess" with Jenn Taylor (@MomOfEighteen): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/160-chocolate-pumpkin-spice-wisdom-from-the-warrior-princess-with-jenn-taylor-momofeighteen 

161 - "CodeBreaker" with Sandra Biskind (@TheBiskinds): http://goingnorth.libsyn.com/161-codebreaker-with-sandra-biskind-thebiskinds

 

 

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu