349: Four Stages of Competence | Master Sales Series
16 min

The four stages of competence, also known as the four stages of learning, show that individuals don’t know how little they know, or are capable of when it comes to a specific skill; they don’t know their incompetence.

George Leith is back with another edition of the Master Sales Series, we're exploring the four stages of competence. When the learner recognizes their incompetence, they start acquiring a skill and consciously using it. Eventually, the learner will begin to utilize the skill without even having to think about it: they will have reached unconscious competence.

The four stages are classified as:

  1. Unconscious Incompetence,
  2. Conscious Incompetence,
  3. Conscious Competence, and;
  4. Unconscious Competence.

Join the conversation in the Conquer Local Community, and keep learning in the Conquer Local Academy.

More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu