May 31, 2021
The Music Returns
Play • 17 min

In this episode, we sit down with Music Director Christopher Wilkins to talk about the Akron Symphony Orchestra’s return to the concert stage after 16 months with the Outside Voices Concert Series.

The six-concert series will be presented free of charge throughout the Akron community this summer, and focus on the music of under-represented composers who are “outside” of the standard repertoire, along with numerous audience favorites.

The full concert concert schedule, along with other information about the series, is available on the Akron Symphony’s website.

More episodes
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu